Rosemary Roasted Carrots

Image

I made it to Vancouver and feel good to be back. Last weekend I took a trip to the Trout Lake farmers market (the last of the season) and scored some bright coloured and delicious carrots. I immediately thought “I’m going to roast these and then blog about it!” Well I kept my promise. I roasted those little carrots up in some olive oil and flavoured them with rosemary and almonds which together they encapsulate the essence of the colder season with an earthy warm taste. Rosemary is one of those herbs that I find is very subtle, but it enhances the flavour root vegetables beautifully.

Rosemary Roasted Carrots

Ingredients:
5-6 medium sized carrots
1-2 tbsp olive oil
1/2 tbsp chopped fresh rosemary (or 1 tsp dried rosemary)
2-3 tbsp copped almonds (unroasted)
sprinkle of salt and pepper

Method:

1. Preheat oven to 350F. Cut carrots in half length-wise. I find they cook faster (and still look nice) if you cut them this way as opposed to leaving them whole or cutting into chunks.

2. Lay carrots out on baking sheet and drizzle with oil. Toss carrots with rosemary, salt, pepper and almonds. Pop the tray in the oven for about 25-30 minutes or until carrots are tender. Enjoy the taste of autumn.

Image

2 Comments on “Rosemary Roasted Carrots”

  1. Daddo says:

    I love the coloured carrots you can get this time of year. Especially in Vancouver! Cheers Ivy.

  2. Mum says:

    They look delicious!


Leave a Reply

