OZ-some Raspberry Breakfast Smoothie

I hate to say it but this recipe is not an Ivy-original. In fact I’m a little embarrassed to admit but I totally ripped it off from the incredibly popular, “handsome”, and knowledgeable pop-doc and television host Dr. Oz. I don’t watch any television, let alone his show, but I just so happened to come across this recipe posted up on Enrico’s fridge at home.

From what I can gather from the short bits of his show that I have actually watched, the man seems to know his stuff. I feel like most of the audience is shocked by his dramatic demos and staggering statistics. So I decided to trust him and try out this smoothie. I did and now I love it! For a long time I kind of sucked at making smoothies. I really had no idea what to put in them or what combos worked well. This is a simple smoothie that is as delicious as it is nutritious.

OZ-some Raspberry Breakfast Smoothie (adapted from Dr. Oz)

Simply combine all ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth.

Image

Leave a Reply

