Monster Bowl Sauce

Image

If you know me, you also know that I love to share recipes…and I also love to receive recipe ideas. I often find myself zeroing in on distant conversations about food, overhearing the ladies in the change room at the pool discuss their method for creating the best scone or eyeing fellow colleagues delicious meals over lunch break. I’m always in the market for new recipes. So when a girl at work shared with me her recipe for “Dragon Bowl Sauce” I just had to try it. As per usual I made a few adaptations to the original recipe, but it is just as delicious. I felt like I needed to change the name to make it my own, so I now share with you the tangy, nutty and very yummy “Monster Bowl Sauce”. 

Monster Bowl Sauce 

Ingredients:

1/4 cup soy sauce (I used Braggs) 
1/4 cup apple cider vinegar
3 tbsp raw tahini
1/2 cup water
1 tbsp olive oil 
1/4 cup plus 2 tbsp nutritional yeast flakes 

Method:

1. Combine all ingredients in a jar with a tightly fitting lid. Shake well. It’s that easy! 

Use this sauce to “monsterize” any dish. This sauce tastes best when it is not cooked so would work well drizzled over sauteed greens, steamed broccoli, or a simple stir fry. You can also use this it for salad dressing! 

Image

Leave a Reply

