Health Tea

Well, I’m back! After taking a three month adventure break to travel around South America visiting four countries (Peru, Bolivia, Argentina and Chile), I want to get back to blogging again. I had an amazing time on my travels but I’m glad to be home and cooking for myself again.

I’m home sick today and thought I would share with you a tea that I usually make when I’m feeling sick. It almost always makes me feel better and is delicious too!

Health Tea

Health Tea 

Ingredients:
2 inches of sliced fresh ginger
1 whole lemon, freshly squeezed (reserve a few slices to add to tea)
1 tbsp honey
4 cups of water

Method:

1. Bring water to a boil in a small pot and add sliced ginger. Boil for 3-4 minutes.

2. Remove water and ginger from heat and squeeze juice of one lemon into the tea. Add a few slices of lemon. Stir in honey.

3. Allow mixture to cool for 2-3 minutes and drink slowly.

This tea will heal a sore throat and help make you feel better. Enjoy!

 

1 thought on “Health Tea

  1. Get well soon Ivy. I am sure the tea will help.

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close